ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Re: How did you become interested in Photography?

I've loved art for as long as I can remember and I'm trying to get all the art credits I possibly can before graduation.I took Drawing and Painting 1&2 so I was looking for somthing a little different,Photography seemed like the next best thing.Since the start of school I've come to like it more than "traditional" fine art.

Paintball Player

I've walked around my schools asking myself what i wanted to do for a living because graduation is slowly creeping up on me and nudging me to get ready for college. I've taken the necessary steps to ready myself for that, but not ready myself for a career.

In my 9th grade year I joined yearbook for the first time. Two years prior to this I was trying so hard to get on the staff. The first semester went by and I absolutely fell in love with it. The sound of the shutter, the rush of trying to get that "great" shot at a football game, my friends all asking me to take pictures of them, and that dream of traveling around the world taking pictures absolutely makes the art of photography and journalism for me.

However, mixing it with my other passion has totally opened a huge window of oppurtunity for me. I play tournament paintball, and I am getting better and better everytime I place a foot onto a field. I want to become a professional tournament paintball player and a photographer/writer for a paintball magazine. If I do everything right, I feel I can make my dream come true.

learning