ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
    Camera Mule

Question Photography advice, please!

Hello,

I have a client who wishes me to do some photography in some luxury flats she wants to advertise, and probably sell.

As I am a student, this is my first real assignment, any practical tips, equiptment suggestions or just some info would be cool.

Thanks
    Last edited by Dirtygoat; 10-25-2004 at 01:18 PM.

Re: Photography advice, please!

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtygoat
    Hello,

I have a client who wishes me to do some photography in some luxury flats she wants to advertise, and probably sell.

As I am a student, this is my first real assignment, any practical tips, equiptment suggestions or just some info would be cool.

Thanks
    This sort of discussion came up a month or so ago. Try a search and see if you can find that link.

As for equipment suggestions, what gear do you have? That would be a good starting point, and give us an idea of how to advise you.
    Nikon Samurai # 1

http://mccabephotography.tripod.com

http://precisionshotsphoto.tripod.com

"Tyranny is defined as that which is legal for the government but illegal for the citizenry." - Thomas Jefferson

Camera Mule

Yeah, I know the post you are talking about, I've tried searching, without luck.

I am using a Pentax ZX-50, + 35-80 MM SMC FA 4-5.6 AF Lens. A wider lens would certainly be very good, but I can't quite pocket them at the moment. I don't have a tripod, and my flash is internal. These are two things I should buy asap for the shoot?