ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Here (about me)

I've been lurking here for a while now while looking for a good online photography communiy, decided to sign-up today. I can't seam to find anywhere right as I'm not like most of you guys. Anyway, I'm a young blues musician that feels very comfortable behind the shutter. I won't go into my story much but I hope to be here a long time as you guys seam to have more to offer than any other online community!

My name is Vince Cheney, I'm a blues musician from Mississippi. I started taking shots several years ago with point & shoot cameras, hoping one day I could afford a real camera so real photographers would stop laughing at me. I talked to several great photographers and was convinced into getting a Pentax K1000 (it's all I could afford). They tried to explain that I wasn't setling for anything, that this is a great snapper but I had my mind on the Canon Rebel. Today I wouldn't consider getting a new Canon to even back-up my Pentax. There is something about that loud snap when I hear the click, I know something special happened. I dail what I want. I got all yalls photoshop buttons on my camera dial, all I got to do is figure out how to recall them. I don't have undo, edit, crop and etc...