ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Anyone know how to relieve pain from broken cocxyx bone?

I slipped on my hard wood floors and went flying down the stairs on my butt and broke my butt. This was 4 days ago - i've been to the doctor and he gave me a shot of cortisone in the base of my spine, but that was no help. I'm taking pain killers and muscle relaxers and icing it but nothing is helping at all. I am at the point where I can barely walk which means I can't work and I have to get the area photo CD done by next friday and I still have 12 more towns to shoot! I'm thinking of trying acupuncture, but i've never done it before - anyone know anything about it?
    http://janehaas.com

"Art is part of a rebellion against the realities of unfulfilled desire." ~Emma Goldman
    Member:

Re: Anyone know how to relieve pain from broken cocxyx bone?

I have done accupuncture for a cold (turns out it was strep) ... it gave me relief and I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

No experience with it on a broken bone, however. Can't hurt to give it a shot, cuz I don't think there's much the regular docs can do for a broken tailbone.

Sit on pillows, I guess, maybe use a cane or something to get out and take the shots? Bring a friend and have them shuttle you around, only stand when you have to.

Sorry I can't be more help. Hope you feel better soon!
    Drink Coffee. Do stupid things faster with more energy.

I would like to offer my services as a sensual masseuse....;)
    John Cowan
    Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.
    ~Ernest Hemingway~

drg