Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Leadenhall Market - London

I've not tried posting an image before, so I'm rather concerned that this won't work, or will blow up in my face somehow!

If it does work, you should be able to see an image I took at Leadenhall Market, in the City of London. It was taken using my Yashica T4-Zoom, and scanned on to the computer, so unfortunately it has lost detail, particularly at this size.

I'm just starting out in photography as a hobby, and any comments are welcome.

Thank you

Re: Leadenhall Market - London

Hi Matt

the light is very nice in this photo, and the details are there, bar perhaps the ground floor shops on the right, but seeing as this is only a scan, they are probably there in the original.

the angle of view is good as it brings you in and invites you around the corner, although i am a little weighed down by it all. Your viewpoint seems to be very low, and this creates a heaviness to the picture, imo. there is a little too much road for me. It's a tight space and i think with somewhere like this you really need a corrective lens to sort out the perspective, or else try to get up onto a higher footing........................

.......i hope this is of help to you, as the picture is very good, but just needs a few tweaks to help it.

nice work
    anew.

Obsessive-compulsive... Steph_B's Avatar