Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Thread: Filters

Filters

I have a Fugi FinePix S5000 and I just bought 2 filters for it, a circular polarizer and a Macro. Does anyone have any tips for making my pictures better?

Also, with the Macro filter do I stilluse the Macro setting on my camera?

I am new to photography (4 months) and I am enjoying it! I am looking to greatly improve.
    jcitsog1

Polarizers and Macro Photography

Welcome to the wonderful world of digital photography!

One of the best things about using a digital camera is you can see the results of your shots immediately. That being the case, just screw that macro filter on and see what happens in macro and normal modes. If it works in macro mode, you'll find out rght away. The main thing to check for is focus. It's possible that the focus won't work right with the macro filter and the camera in macro mode. I expect it will work fine, though. It should just give you more magnification.