Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

Lenses (and filters) to buy for Landscape photography

Hello.

I'm a beginner photographer. I just got done with 4-week basic photography course (aperture, shutter speed, composition, lighting, etc.). I bought a Rebel GII with a 28-80mm lens.

I'm interested in doing landscape photography and am wondering what other equipment,
    mainly lenses and filters, I should purchase. I already have a tripod and shutter release cable. Any help with lenses (e.g. 80-300mm) and filters (e.g. UV, polarizing, yellow, red) I should buy would be tremendously helpful. I'm going to Grand Teton in 2 weeks and would like to purchase this equipment before that.

P.S. I'd like to be able to use the same equipment on a Canon Digital (e.g. 10D) which I plan to buy in 3-6 months.
    Last edited by biguniverse; 06-27-2004 at 01:45 PM.

Old hack