Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Thread: Batteries

Batteries

Alright, well i'm a newbie to photography and i'm only 15½. I've heard how lithium batteries are recommended for digital cameras since they all have the tendency to drain regular AA batteries so quickly. I saw some lithiums one time that were only $12.00. Now is there such thing as rechargable lithiums? So far i only have rechargable AA's w/ the recharger, but i'm hoping that rechargable lithiums exist so i can have longer-lasting energy when i take pictures.

Thank you in advance.

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Radical0822
    Alright, well i'm a newbie to photography and i'm only 15½. I've heard how lithium batteries are recommended for digital cameras since they all have the tendency to drain regular AA batteries so quickly. I saw some lithiums one time that were only $12.00. Now is there such thing as rechargable lithiums? So far i only have rechargable AA's w/ the recharger, but i'm hoping that rechargable lithiums exist so i can have longer-lasting energy when i take pictures.
    I have never seen rechargeable lithium AAs. The NiMH rechargeable batteries have improved capacity quite a bit and should provide a much cheaper alternative to alkaline AAs.
    "Every great decision creates ripples--like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge and rebound off the banks in unforseeable ways.

how much to these NiMH rechargables cost, and where can i purchase them? also, would they work with a regular AA recharger?