ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
    Pentax Forum Moderator

My First Photo Shoot

Hello all,
    I've been a little quiet this past week as I have been preparing for and shooting my first Photo Shoot. Many thanx to Chunk for getting me involved with the VROC River Runs this past Thurs - Sun. We (my wife and I) shot almost 1500 shots of some fantastic looking Kawasaki Vulcan motorcycles, as well as many other bikes and of course "bikers". I didn't know what to expect or for that matter "what to do", so I just started shooting. After shooting mostly bikes and a few distant group shots, I headed home to make up a flyer (posted below) to pass out the next day, since I didn't have any cards or ways to contact me.

I was hoping to print individual photos while there, but everyone was to busy reaquainting with their friends, so I spent most of the weekend just shooting mostly group shots and a few individual shots.

My wife, Kim, went with me allowing us to keep different lenses going and capturing 2 different views. I was using an 18-55mm on my camera, and she had the 50-200mm on her camera. Lightning conditions were constantly changing from extremely overcast and hazy all the way to bright, but hazy, sunshine, all weekend.

Thursday afternoon and evening was basically just everyone gathering and meeting old friends and new ones.
    Friday, everyone staged at a local motel for a ride to Paragon Customs in Sauk City, Wisconsin. Paragon does custom bikes, cars and misc. parts. They have some wonderful products.