ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

looking for advice: the best schools in north america?

I posted this in the business section of the board, but thought that maybe this is a better location (i'm new to this site).

I have a university degree in media studies, and have been doing freelance photography work for the past 3 years, while also working for a school newspaper as photographer.

I own a D70 as well as a few other film SLRs and i'm looking to learn some very logical, technical and necessary skills in order to give me a better advantage in the market (i also want to explore medium and large format photography).

I am looking to go to school in either Vancouver, Toronto, Chicago, California or New York. Las Vegas is also an option.

If anyone has recomendations for colleges/schools in these areas which are up to par with current industry standards, i would greatly appreciated your input.

Thanks!

Re: looking for advice: the best schools in north america?

Annie-
    Welcome to PhotographyREVIEW.com!