ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Jail breakers...

Thankfully it'd probably take five years to chew through the bars, and their lifespan is only about three years.

I rented the Canon 100mm 2.8 L IS Macro, and a ring flash. Got it in the evening and couldn't wait to play with it, so I started shooting my hammies.

Despite sharing four cages and a little sand box with his brother, Typhon prefers to spend all night in one cage doing this...

Since I mentioned him, here's Typhon and his brother Triton, both making a break for it.

Machaeon is also a bar chewer

--Cara

Canon 60D
    Canon XSi
    Canon 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 IS
    Canon 24-105mm f/4 L IS
    Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS
    Canon 100mm 2.8L IS Macro
    Canon 300mm F4 L IS
    Canon 50mm F1.8
    Tokina SD 12-24mm F/4 DX

My stuff on Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/35592266@N05

My photo blog: http://adventureswithnaturephotography.blogspot.com/

Liz

Re: Jail breakers...

Hi Cara,

Thanks for sharing your sweet little hampsters. We used to have hamsters when I was a kid. I had one I let out of the cage for a while every day. One morning I woke up very early and when I let them out of the cage, one of the hamsters got in bed with my mother and proceeded to run across her neck......well, you know what she thought it was! She threatened to get rid of them, but guess she changed her mind.

At any rate, they are cute - and fun - and good for kids too.

BTW, I notice you have rented lenses before. Wow! I wish there were places around here to rent lenses. It's a great way to try out a lens vs buying it when unsure of if you really want that lens.

Nice shots.

Liz

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar