ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Thread: Newbie Alert

Newbie Alert

My name is Fester. I am new to photography. I want to appologize for any stupid questions I may ask it comes soley from my ignorance. I hope to find helpfull ppl to guide me through. Thank for your time.

I have recently purchased a Canon PowerShot A630. I understand it is good camera for an inexperanced shooter and for a moderate. I wanted something to start with that I could grow into. Do you guys think this was a good choice? I also was hoping you could suggest some assories to put in my camera bag to help me along. Thanks again.

Re: Newbie Alert

Fester-
    I think you'll find this is a very friendly encouraging community. No need to apologize for future questions. We firmly believe that the only stupid questions are the ones you don't ask. You can't learn anything if you don't ask, right?

I think you made a great camera choice. The Canon A-Series digitals may not be the fanciest cameras, but they offer full range of features, including full manual exposure control. You're not going to find the A630 holding you back anytime soon.

After you've used your camera a bit, please post a review. User reviews are the foundation of this site and we need everyone to give back by posting reviews for their cameras and other equipment

Read and write Canon PowerShot A630 digital camera reviews >>

Glad to have you! And thanks in advance for the review
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Yea I think I will like it here if everyone is like you, John. I use forums for a lot of things. I have found not all are friendly. I am not much of a wrighter but i will try to do my best.

Fester