ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

First time for butterflies

I was on vacation last week and tried to find a few new things to take photos of. This is my first attempt at butterflies, Jeff
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails First time for butterflies-dsc_4355-copy.jpg   First time for butterflies-dsc_4414-copy.jpg   First time for butterflies-dsc_4523-copy.jpg   First time for butterflies-dsc_4629-copy.jpg   First time for butterflies-dsc_4635-copy.jpg  

Check out my website Here
    My Nikon D7000 Tips thread is HERE

All images posted by me anywhere are Copyrighted by Federal Law and may not be copied or used in ANY FORM without my personal written permission. Jeff Impey
    "I decided years ago I was only going to have two types of days... Very Good Days or just Plain Good Days I just refuse to have Bad Ones!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

The red headed step child jgredline's Avatar

Re: First time for butterflies

What a wonderful collection. I especially like number three. I do not recall seeing any blue butterflies. Did you capture these out in the wild?
    εὐχαριστέω σύ
    αποκαλυπτεται γαρ οργη θεου απ ουρανου επι πασαν ασεβειαν και αδικιαν ανθρωπων των την αληθειαν εν αδικια κατεχοντων
    διοτι το γνωστον του θεου φανερον εστιν εν αυτοις ο γαρ θεος αυτοις εφανερωσεν
    τα γαρ αορατα αυτου απο κτισεως κοσμου τοις ποιημασιν νοουμενα καθοραται η τε αιδιος αυτου δυναμις και θειοτης εις το ειναι αυτους αναπολογητους