ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Eiffel Tower time lapses

Hello all!

I finally put my camera to use in the time lapse side of photography! All comments will be appreciated. It's my first try and please do watch in HD! Also if you have any questions let me know and i'll try to help out if I can. I'm really loving this time lapse stuff! but it'll take away from my regular photography time I'm sure.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB9ZOaPKPCw
    Liban

"There is nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find the ways in which you yourself have." Nelson Mandela

Nikon Samurai #23 - The Alexei Ponikarovsky of PR

Havana Cuba Photography

Re: Eiffel Tower time lapses

This is really cool, definitely worth the time to watch.

Is it true that France owns the copyright to after-dark images of the eiffel tower?
    Erik Williams

Olympus E3, E510
    12-60 SWD, 50-200 SWD, 50 f/2 macro, EX25, FL36's and an FL50r.

Quote Originally Posted by Sushigaijin
    This is really cool, definitely worth the time to watch.
    I'll second that! much better in HD if you're not bandwidth impaired...

Great work Liban, and what an enormous amount of editing!

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar

How far apart were your exposures. What camera are you using? Srry, I forgot.
    My old Chinon would do time lapse. You could adjust it anywhere from seconds to hours...up to 24 if I remember right. I miss that on my D80.
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34

Please refrain from editing my photos without asking.

That is fantastic!