ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Great idea, Natalie! First off, the picture is three years old and was the one where I figured out that you need to be really careful with preparing a subject for a shot like this (i.e. dusting!). Early experiment with shallow DOF too. Anyway, I'm a mostly-retired bass player which I've been doing for about 20 years. Retirement due to the inability to stay up past 11:00, that is! I played alot of different styles with different groups and played some pretty big stages opening up for touring bands and also got to do some recording studio work too. Nothing quite on the level of our own Charles Hess, but I got a taste of it. I have another CD project coming up (it's in the "planning" stage right now) so I guess I better start practicing again.

Could have used one of your scarves last weekend in the 30 below wind chill! Interesting to see what everyone else does other than photography. I've always heard stained glass is expensive to get into - and coming from photographers I guess I have to believe it!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails CREATIVE outlets--untitled-1.jpg  

Well my other main output is Bonsai, which also helps me relax and put my emotions into something that will hopefully prosper, My other "other" output is designing furniture, that will also become a fulltime "money paying" job one day in the near future i hope.also when i get that inflow of money i hope i can indulge my other passion of classic car restoration? need money (lots) to do that well. and a lot of tools, The most important one is me!!