Photography Studio and Lighting Forum

Hosted by fabulous Florida-based professional fashion photographer, Asylum Steve, this forum is for discussing studio photography and anything related to lighting.

Ebay Package, Is it worth bidding?

Here is the link:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...spagename=WDVW

or

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...ayphotohosting

I have purchased a light package off ebay and I got screwed, for the life of me I cannot get a good shot from these lights. I have asked many questions from all of you and got great answers but still, nothing works.

Would that package work. I am a BEGINNER to studio lighting, and I want something inexpensive to learn with, but something that will produce something nice.

If this package looks like another bummer, what do you recommend.(remember, inexpensive)

Thanks
    Last edited by kitt2121; 07-06-2004 at 12:23 PM. Reason: added another link

Why don't you just buy one GOOD light and a softbox like everyone suggested?

I am not sure what problems you are having, but I suggest you first figure out if the problems lies in what you're doing, or if it's the light. I saw in some of your other posts that the light were fundamentally working, and improvement would have come from light placement and setup, something that YOU are in control of, not something new lights would fix.

Fill me in, am I missing something? What is the main problem you're having?
    -Seb

My website

(Please don't edit and repost my images without my permission. Thank you)

How to tell the most experienced shooter in a group? They have the least amount of toys on them.

Kitt forget both of them, why not look at getting One Alien Bees 800 Head cost of that is $279.95 and get a LGSR Speedring, then get a good softbox and start from there, that is what I am thinking of doing as well.

I looked at the others, first one looks sort of alright, but couldn't see the controls of it and also the umbrellas was kind of small.