Sports Photography Forum

Share your sports photos and discuss sports photography techniques and issues. This forum is moderated by SmartWombat.
Featured Photo
Photo by Tumber

by Tumber
Featured Photo Archive >>

Thread: Motorsports

Motorsports

Hello Everyone,
    I just joined in here and I shoot motorsports mostly, from Karts to NASCAR. I also shoot sports for a local newspaper and other papers from around Indiana.
    The below shot is from the recent "Rumble in the Dome" series and shows Cole Carter driving up on the front end of another car in the Winged Outlaw Mini Sprints AKA "600's" due to the 600cc engines they run.
    Among the above mentioned items I am a track photographer at Anderson Speedway home of the "Little 500" Sprint car race and worlds fastest paved 1/4 ,ile track. I shoot for Late Modle Digest and several other motorsports magazines.
    John
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Motorsports-c15e2139.jpg  

Good to have you aboard

Good to have you aboard here. We need some variety in our styles and types of photographs and from this first teaser it look like you can give us just that. Very nice first post. Be sure and check out the other boards and chime in there as well. We have a great group with a wide range of skills and styles. Feel free to jumb right in. I think you will find this a very friendly place to exhibit your work and talk shop. Welcome

Thank God!

Something besides mountain bikes

Of course, I'm one of the worst of the prolific mountain bike posters. But I want more variety here. A good sports forum should have representatives from all sorts of sports photography. A sprint car photography is certainly welcome. I'm hoping to shoot some motorcycle roadracing this summer. That's what I used to do before I got hooked on bicycles. I want to get back to doing some more motrosports. I miss the smell of race gas