Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Father

My Father

Inspired by the "Old Smoker" thread I decided to explore the work of Dragan and why not...give it a shot. At first I was aiming for a color picture but ended up not liking the result so I shifted to B&W...some tweaking here an there... and here it is my first attempt.
    Please shoot C&C.

Rob.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My Father-nueva-imagen2.jpg  

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar

Re: My Father

I'm afrraid the first thing I notice is his right eye and face side are too shadowed.
    Other than that, I think it is very good.
    Did you shoot in raw?
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34

Please refrain from editing my photos without asking.

The lighting looks great, but I think for the Dragan effect it needs a lot more grit and much deeper blacks with a simpler background.

Quote Originally Posted by Frog
    I'm afrraid the first thing I notice is his right eye and face side are too shadowed.
    Other than that, I think it is very good.
    Did you shoot in raw?
    Thanks for the comments Frog. The pic was taken as a standard JPGE with my fatherŽs new toy and oldy but goofy Lumix FZ7.