Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

fuzzy, soft pics with a 510

Hello All,

I am an old photog turned pro in 1956. I have used many film cameras such as Graphex, Hassleblad, Bronica, Cannon, Olympus, Nikkor and others. I retired some years ago.

I have been using a Kodak EasyShare DX7630 (stop laughing) for the past few years. I tired of shooting a toy and ordered an Olympus 510 with the standard 14-42mm lens.

I am not getting sharp pictures! They are far les sharp than the lil' Kodak's

I set it up on a tripod and shot indoor shots at "Auto". These were not sharp. Switched to manual focus and the results were the same. Set a DIN of 100 and used various f stops in the the "Aperture Priority" mode. Still no joy.

I also tried the "longer" lens I ordered with it and the results were the same.

I hope one of you can advise me what the problem is.

Thanks,
    Roy

Re: fuzzy, soft pics with a 510

Welcome to Photography Review. Did you have a question? Also please post a Welcome in View Finder so all can welcome you.
    I am like Barney Fife, I have a gun but Andy makes me keep the bullet in my pocket..

Sony a99/a7R

This is a sample of the pics I am getting. The focus is the center of the yellow level.

Roy
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails fuzzy, soft pics with a 510-olytest-002-sml.jpg