Digital Video Forum

Digital Video Forum Discuss camcorders, HD video, HD DSLRs, video editing, DV software, and video techniques. Your DV forum moderator is Skyman.
Read and Write Camcorder Reviews >>

Photo Imaging Software.

Does anyone have and suggestions for Digital Imaging Software, free or otherwise? My computer came with JASC Software Program and PaintShop Pro 8 (Both are trial Programs) that I will eventually have to buy once the time expires. I had previously been using LView, IPhoto plus and Adobe Paintshop Deluxe (All of these are old programs)
    I do not need the latest and greatest because I am only an amateur. The JASC Software is a pretty nice program from what I can determine. Any suggestions? Thanks!
    Canute

Smile Free Digital Camera Software

Hello Canute,

I know that this is not the precise answer that you are looking for. However, if you wish to use software to catalogue and create websites from your digital photos (for free), I suggest that you try my software that may be found at http://FotoSaver.com - it is entirely for free and not disabled in any way.

I hope this helps.

Alfred Nassim

www.jasc.com/community/

You can download the beta software right now for free. Does everything you will ever need for editing photos.

I have got these programs that I use some frequently and some I've even forgotten were there lol.

SmartDrawPhoto (Which is now FotoFinish)

ACDSee

Ulead PhotoImpact XL

they are just a few to name. I'm sure if you google it then you'll find lots more There's plenty around for beginners to advanced. Good luck

Photoshop, or, Elements

Get Photoshop 6 or higher, or, if you want to go cheap, get Adobe Elements.