Digital Video Forum

Digital Video Forum Discuss camcorders, HD video, HD DSLRs, video editing, DV software, and video techniques. Your DV forum moderator is Skyman.
Read and Write Camcorder Reviews >>

Help: Need a camera - complete novice

I am a total novice with video cameras and digital cameras. However, I am a web designer and so I need to get myself some hardware with which to get some digital photos which I can use on the web.

I need 2 things. 1. A digital camera that can fulfill this task. There are so many with varying numbers of mega pixels etc.

2. A digital video camera with which to capture video for use on the web. Not a clue were to begin here.
    Ideally I'd like one machine to do both. Is that possible?

I am based in the UK, so need something that is available over here.

Many thanks for any help.

Re: Help: Need a camera - complete novice