Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Do I have to look into the view finder?

some times I think the lcd screen of the 400 D should show me what I am shooting WHILE I am shooting.
    Some times It is not possible for me to use the view finder That time I have to aim at the subject just hoping the composition to be good or the subject is in the frame. If the lcd screen shows me what I am shooting then I could compose exactly what I want.
    I hope I am making sense.
    If the feature is already there in the 400 D, then some body please tell me how to use it. I am new to this.
    Thank you

May the force be with you Canuck935's Avatar

Re: Do I have to look into the view finder?

Sorry. The physical design, as well as heat and power consumption issues for the larger sensors, prevent live preview functionality in DSLR's.

Panarus biarmicus Moderator (Sports) SmartWombat's Avatar

Yes, you have to use the viewfinder.

The only SLR cameras I know of that have live viewing on the LCD are 4/3 system, one of the Olympus I saw at a show last year, and the new Panasonic.
    PAul

Scroll down to the Sports Forum and post your sports pictures !

Quote Originally Posted by amolkhedgikar
    some times I think the lcd screen of the 400 D should show me what I am shooting WHILE I am shooting.
    Some times It is not possible for me to use the view finder That time I have to aim at the subject just hoping the composition to be good or the subject is in the frame. If the lcd screen shows me what I am shooting then I could compose exactly what I want.
    I hope I am making sense.