Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

digital slr or 35mm

i have never used a slr camera before, but i am very eager to begin. i am debating between getting a digital slr (have nikon d70 mainly in mind) or 35mm (was thinking mainly of nikon n80). i will be taking mostly outdoor landscape photos, though i will do some of everything. image quality is of extreme importance to me. i have this feeling that i'm not going to get the kind of image quality from a digital than i would from a film camera. i know this is a very general question, but some kindly direction would really help me. i am very interested in learning as much as possible and becoming an artist with the camera rather than a point and shoot zombie. perhaps you could also help me with lenses. the $1000 more for a digital is certainly scary, but then i consider the constant cost of film and developing. i also have a new apple computer i thought might love to get it's curcuits around some digital images.

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by uzibear