Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Post Digital Rebel Buying

Hi, I am a 15-year-old photographer with a Canon Rebel 2000 SLR camera. I have heavily researched the Canon Digital Rebel and I have fallen in love with it for all of its features it has that my regular 35mm does not. I have wanted to make the switch to a Digital SLR but they were way too expensive. Finally the price of the Rebel has come down to around 700 dollars online. I would love to get this camera to further my photography but I don't have the money. I am unable to get hired by a store because I am too young and my only source for income is odd jobs around the house like mowing lawns, babysitting for neighbors, ect. In the future I would like to sell my photos at craft fairs. I have one some awards for my pictures and I take pride in them. But for me there are so many advantages to switching to digital, such as not paying for film and developing. I spend most of the money I make doing those too things and some of the pictures don't even turn out good! I was thinking that maybe out of the kindness of your heart you would donate to help me get this Canon Digital Rebel. All I need is 750 dollars. If many people donated perhaps 3 or even 5 dollars, I would be able to get this camera in no time. All it takes is the kindness of one photographer to another. I would really like this camera to further my photography. If you are interested, send me a PM or email me at whyareyou@gmail.com and we can talk. I am going to set up a pay pal account to make it easer to donate. I would appreciate this thread not be deleted as it is not spam, just my plea for help :-) Thank you all for listening.

Chris