Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Thread: What to buy?

What to buy?

Hi, haven't been here for awhile, and still haven't bought a digital camera yet.
    I have enough airmiles to purchase these cameras, let me know what you think.
    Canon A70, Canon 4 Elph, Minolta Dimage G500, or the S414, or the XT, how about the Olympus D560 or the Sony 5 MP, not sure of the model number. Alot to chose from, airmiles will be all gone if I go ahead with any purchase.
    I am a amateur photograph, but I do want exceptional pictures and ease of use. Am I asking for to much?
    Any help from you guys would be much appreciated.
    ( I have checked out some of these cameras and I get confused)
    Thanks ahead
    Barb

Shutter lag

Quote Originally Posted by barb_48
    Hi, haven't been here for awhile, and still haven't bought a digital camera yet.
    I have enough airmiles to purchase these cameras, let me know what you think.
    Canon A70, Canon 4 Elph, Minolta Dimage G500, or the S414, or the XT, how about the Olympus D560 or the Sony 5 MP, not sure of the model number. Alot to chose from, airmiles will be all gone if I go ahead with any purchase.
    I am a amateur photograph, but I do want exceptional pictures and ease of use. Am I asking for to much?
    Any help from you guys would be much appreciated.
    ( I have checked out some of these cameras and I get confused)
    Thanks ahead
    Barb
    Hi: