Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Minolta or Kodak?

Hi all, After many weeks spent deliberating between the Fuji finepix s5000 or the Kodak dx6490, Ive finally taken the plunge and ordered the Kodak. Have I bought the right one? The camera is needed mainly for close-up wildlife shots, but also for landscape shots. The kodak will not be despatched to me for about a week, so there is still time to change my mind. I am a quite raw beginner as far as cameras are concerned, but am enjoying the new hobby immensly so far.

I just got my kodak dx6490 about a month and a half ago....I like it, but I am still new to it and learning all about mine. I would love after you buy the Kodak camera to tell me more about it. Actually I am using mine for Ebay and also going to take pictures for the website which I write concert reviews, moderate etc. I will be taking my first concert with this camera the end of the month so I have to get out and practice a bit. I am very excited about this.I pray that I will be able to know exactly how to use my camera for the concert soon...I am thanking God for this....let me know if you get the camera and how it works for ya.