Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Question Help in chosing a digital slr

I am an amateur photographer needing to replace my nikon n65. I have been researching both the d70 and d100. I have a sb50dx speedlight and see that it is compatible with the d100 but not the d70. Is this correct? Is an additional speedlight typically necessary with a digital slr? My main photography interests are taking pictures of my children both outdoors and indoors. Thanks for any help!

Need to check...