View Full Version : digitalgoodys on ebay


kayaker1
07-03-2008, 07:20 AM
Hello everyone,

I haven't posted since 2002 but I'm getting back into photoraphy and looking at digital camera's. I've searched this site and cannot find anything either way on a company from Brooklyn called digitalgoodys. They have Nikon D40 bodies on ebay for $420. The company is a power seller and has been on ebay since "04. Anyone have any comments?

Gregg

SmartWombat
07-03-2008, 02:47 PM
I googled them, and found nothing good.
http://sheddingsomelight.com/buy-cameras/list/dealers-priceritefam.html
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0230.htm
http://thomashawk.com/2006/03/yahoo-shoppers-beware-priceritephoto.html

kayaker1
07-03-2008, 03:03 PM
Thanks, I also googled them and didn't seem to find anything as useful as you did. I must have been surfing too long today! I found a great deal on B & H anyway.

Gregg

Frog
07-04-2008, 06:38 AM
I never buy or shop with ebay dealers that aren't "authorized dealers".

Vic13
08-13-2008, 10:27 PM
Sorry, guys - I just bought from digitalgoodys, why am only reading this forum now? call me stupid. everything looks fine, camera (Canon 40D EOS) looks (and even smells like new), but somehow I feel it's not. I am really new to photography, other than point and shoot type of equipment.

So, my question is this - how do I know that my camera is new and not "refurbished"? I called Canon Service Center and they told me they dont track by Serial number or anything, but that if I have a Canon USA 1 yr limited warranty (that is blank/new), it's probably a sign that my camera is new. The problem is that I bought a 5 yr extended warranty (under $1,000) provided by Consumer Priority Service (best buy and such), but there was no 1 yr original warranty in the box. I will call them tomorrow to inquire, but do you have any comforting (or not) thoughts in the meantime?

thanks