MikeTarr
01-27-2007, 10:47 PM
Ok so I found another site that is selling the Nikon D40 with the 18 - 55 Lens, for 476 Dollars. Does this sound legit to you guys? The link is at the bottom.
http://www.prestigecamera.com/product.asp?id=nkd40kit&l=LowPriceDigital
I would buy this but I am worried that this might be one of the online stores that screws people over...
MikeTarr
01-27-2007, 10:49 PM
Also, here is another link to somewhere else, a bit more expensive. But this one looks more legit if you ask me..
Photo-John
01-27-2007, 10:56 PM
Check the Dealer Feedback Forum here to see what people have to say about that dealer. Personally, I would rather pay a fair price at a known and trusted dealer than shop for a good deal. So often, good deals on electronics turn out to be anything but. The rule is - if it seems too good to be true...
deckcadet
01-28-2007, 09:44 AM
Buyer Beware! (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Broadway_Photo)
In other words, No, it isn't legit.
Don't trust it if you find it for significantly less than the major retailers such as B&H.
livin4lax09
01-28-2007, 10:17 AM
http://www.newstarget.com/020780.html