View Full Version : Canon Digital Rebel XTi for $300?!?!!!


prime
01-26-2007, 03:53 PM
Hey, this is my first post here. I've been researching cameras and that's how I found these forums.

Anyway, the page for the rebel xti on this site has a link to a site selling the body for $300...am I missing something here? I hope not!! But it's probably not US dollars or something...the phone number for the site isn't in the US.

Here's the link: http://www.jokvision.com/index.php?location=products&product_id=52

Frog
01-26-2007, 08:19 PM
see the dealer review section.
If its too good to be true it is.
You won't get a usa warranty and they'll try to sell you a battery for 500 dollars.
Stay away..

Photo-John
01-26-2007, 09:52 PM
Absolutely not. No way. No chance. Ain't legit.

m3the01
01-29-2007, 09:52 AM
Careful, what looks to good to be true usually is.

Steven

manacsa
01-29-2007, 09:56 AM
You can get a Canon Rebel XT for $500 from a legit online retailer. Something to consider...if you want to buy something inexpensive.