ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Talking My first two commissioned jobs! YAY!

Well, in spite of having moved to a new country just 1 year ago, some word has gotten around that I'm a bit of a photographer.

Ironically enough, in the land of cameras and photographers (Japan) where I see literally hundreds of people with equipment far superior to my own and would gladly sacrifice a couple virgins to get... (e.g. L-series 400mm Canon lenses are just about as common as schoolgirl uniforms around here)...

Nevertheless, I was recently commissioned to do a couple of works for different people. I was very flattered, of course, and went about it as quickly as possible. I'd like to share some of the final results with my friends here at PR.