ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Thread: New Kid

New Kid

Hi everyone!

I have looked around the site and I must say that I am really going to enjoy this place. Ummm....where should I start. Well I am 28 and I am a computer programmer/web developer. I am into modifying cars and anything else I can get my hands on.

I have always had a passion for art in general. Photography is something I have always wanted to get into and I finally have the time and the means to do so now. My funds didn't allow me to get a great camera to start off with, but you have to start somewhere right?

Ok well I just purchased a Fujifilm FinePix 2800 2MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom and was wondering if anyone has had any experience with this camera of even know any good/bad things you can fill me in on.

I know this camera is a cheap camera, and my sole purpose for buying it is for taking quality pictures for my websites. I am going to start coming here regularly to learn from you all and hopes to gain enough knowledge to purchase a nice camera later on down the line, after I have learned more about photography and all the aspects of it. I am the kind that likes to know what I am doing and how to do it right before I jump right into it.

All feedback is appreciated.

Thanks for your time!
    Last edited by obscura; 06-04-2004 at 06:13 AM.

Well Hello!

I personally don't use that particular camera, so can't help you there. Have you looked in the review section?

Welcome!

adina

Bah, digital, that's not REAL photography!