ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Thread: New here

New here

Hi everyone, Didnt know Where to post this I have a reble XTI , Great camera,great pics. post some later That I took over the weekend Right now i want to explain what I want to do then ask a Question. ok i want to take my sons senior pics next summer so the question is,where can i get a baby pic that I have put in the back ground of a senior pic. anybody know where this can be done?:thumbsup

Thanks everyone im new to all of this even the posting:

Re: New here

Welcome to the forum Ruthiep.
    I'm sure you will enjoy it here as much as I do.
    One of the best things I ever did was joining this site. The community spirit here is second to none.
    I look forward to seeing some of your work :thumbsup:

Thanks

For the welcome But i also need help w/ That question So if anyone out there can point me in thr right direction I would be greatful

Thanks Again

What you are talking about is a digital background. You would take the senior portrait on a green or blue (really any color that the subject does not have would work) background and then use a graphics editor program to delete the blue/green background and paste the result over the digital background.

As to where you could get a baby picture, how about scanning a baby picture of the person in the photo? That would be best and no hassles with copyrights etc.
    My blog - Photography Rulez

'Slim' - K10D and *ist DL w/ SMCP DA 70mm 2.4 Limited, SMCP-DA 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6, SMC M 28mm f/2.8, SMC M 50mm f/1.7, and Tamron AF75-300mm f/4-5.6 LD Macro
    Slim of the Clan O'Canon - A1 w/ FD 28, 50, 70-210 & Sigma 500/1000 f8/f16