ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Re: Hyperfocus. Do you?

Frog, Greg and Roger: Just a quick post to let you know I see your posts - I will respond more fully asap - tomorrow hopefully. Thanks.

Your editing is welcomed. A picture is worth...

All can look. Few will see. Less will know.

The Truth can be anything it will. I just want to know Truth.

Paula,

As someone already said the subject of computing DOF and Hyperfocusing applies to us antiques who still use film, and have to get it right the first time. I use the scales on my lenses quite often, and the DOF preview button 90% of the time on non action shots.

I am no expert on digital (I can barely spell it) but I think if your lenses and body are properly adjusted your auto focus should give you sharp images. Further you really impress me with your determination to learn, most mere mortals would have given up by now. :lol:
    2009 - 2010 FBS BOWL GAMES - BIG 12 = 8 WINS & OPPONENTS = 0
    Yes I even hope the Sooners Win Big
    Bill,

Feel Free TO EDIT My Photos, But Please Tell Me Why
    I have gone over to the dark side, no more film.
    Canon T2i, 18-135 IS
    Digital Point&Shot - Canon Powershot A470

n8

Man, this is starting to look like discussions on music theory that I've tried to wrap my head around in different forums. I know little theory, and know little about the science of photography, but find myself able to come up with good results anyway (usually).

I haven't gone away -- I'm trying to come up with something to shoot so I can show you my best effort at sharpness.