Sports Photography Forum

Share your sports photos and discuss sports photography techniques and issues. This forum is moderated by SmartWombat.
Featured Photo
Photo by Tumber

by Tumber
Featured Photo Archive >>

Road Cycling Images

Is it ok to post links to external forums around here?? I ask because I suck with graphics software and can't for the life of me figure out how to get images small enough to post here (they have to be less than 300k or something like that?) Anyway...

These point to my flickr account and are some shots I grabbed at a bike race this past weekend. I'm still learning here... LOTS to learn and really just getting started with photography after nearly zero shooting for 20+ years. ( I used to shoot when I was in the Navy - but the equipment has changed so radically since then... wow! )

In a nutshell, I typically live in aperture priority mode, but decided to play with some of the images and set the camera to shutter priority to choke the shutter speed to (whatever) and then started shooting. Initially I went a little to slow (100th sec) and wasn't getting good results. I wound up getting pretty good results at around 160th - 200th sec shutter speeds and getting as smooth a possible panning with the targets.

Again - hope I'm not breaking any rules using my flickr links here... ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jdanver...n/photostream/

-=- jd -=-

Panarus biarmicus Moderator (Sports) SmartWombat's Avatar

Re: Road Cycling Images

No, not breaking rules, but we do like to see the photos rather than links.
    What graphics software have you got?
    Do you use a PC or Mac?

Microsoft have a free downloadable image resizer in their 'powertoys' list.
    PAul

Scroll down to the Sports Forum and post your sports pictures !

Hey!! I figured out how to do it...