Photography Software & Post Processing Forum

Photography Software Forum Discuss Adobe Photoshop, RAW conversion, photography software, and anything related to digital photo processing. Forum moderator is GB1.
Digital Photography Software Reviews >>
Write A Review >>
Adobe Photography Software User Reviews >>
Photography Software News & Articles >>

Question Useful tips/guide for post processing

I'm looking for useful tips and or guides to get started with post processing. I'm a hobbyist and am just getting started with my first real DSLR but have been shooting with a Nikon CoolPix P500 for about the last 2 years using MASP.

Software wise I would prefer it be kept to the adobe suite as that is what I have access to. Any help would be greatly appreciated, and thank you everyone in advanced.

Re: Useful tips/guide for post processing

Adobe Lightroom has become probably the most commonly used software for post processing digital images. There are a lot of online and written resources offering tutorials and tips. I started with a Scott Kelby book on the LR version I first purchased, and found it to be a great way to get started in using the program. There are also a number of YouTube videos showing specific techniques that are handy at times. I'd suggest purchasing the program, picking a resource as your guide, and then jumping in with both feet!
    Ken

My Website: His Creation
    "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take." Wayne Gretzky

Quote Originally Posted by ksbryan0 View Post