Photography Software & Post Processing Forum

Photography Software Forum Discuss Adobe Photoshop, RAW conversion, photography software, and anything related to digital photo processing. Forum moderator is GB1.
Digital Photography Software Reviews >>
Write A Review >>
Adobe Photography Software User Reviews >>
Photography Software News & Articles >>

Can this smudge on lense be edited out?

I'm heartbroken there was a piece of grass on the lens when I took this photo of my son's big bass. Does anyone know if this can be edited out somehow? I'm a complete novice. Thanks much!

Can this smudge on lense be edited out?-jbass.jpg

Re: Can this smudge on lense be edited out?

Thank you! I don't understand your reply but I've submitted the photo to them, they seem to offer a free trial, and I'll see what they can do. I was thinking it must be possible to blend in the surrounding colors to edit or hide the defect.

GB1

Quote Originally Posted by pstar View Post
    Thank you! I don't understand your reply but I've submitted the photo to them, they seem to offer a free trial, and I'll see what they can do. I was thinking it must be possible to blend in the surrounding colors to edit or hide the defect.
    Pstar, I think Bahu is just a spammer pumping some worthless website. To answer your question though, this one is probably of medium difficultly to fix. One could probably correct half of it with the Photoshop content-aware tool, then hand fix the rest. Would prob take half an hour.
    Photography Software and Post Processing Forum Moderator. Visit here!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Feel free to edit and repost my photos as part of your critique.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Site