Why is the case of a maid against a millionaire seizing Singapore?-_95327033_gettyimages-517036422.jpg

She is an Indonesian domestic work assistant who earns S $ 600 (£ 345) per month for working for an extremely wealthy Singaporean family.He is her employer, a business founder in Singapore and the chairman of the country's largest company.

They report her to the slotxo police - igniting what would become a famous lawsuit that will capture the country with allegations of luxury handbags stealing, DVD players and even cross-dressing claims.Earlier this month, Parti Liyani was finally acquitted."I'm very happy that I am finally free," she told reporters through an interpreter. I have been fighting for four years.But her case raised questions about inequality and access to justice in Singapore, with many asking how she would be found guilty in the first place.Ms Parti first started working in Mr Liew Mun Leong's home in 2007, where several family members, including his son Karl, live.

In March 2016 slotxo Mr Karl Liew and his family moved out of the house and lived elsewhere.Court documents detailing the chronology said Ms Parti was asked to clean up his new home and work "several times" in violation of local labor regulations, which she had previously complained about.A few months later, the Liew family told Ms Parti that she had been fired for suspicion that she had stolen from them.But when Mr Karl Liew told Parti that her employment was canceled, she told him: I know why. You're angry because I refuse to clean your bathroom.