Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

what guys lik about girls

this is a piece that i used for a photography contest for school (i'm still in high school). Although I won, i was unopposed, so yeah. But I wanted to know how i did. It's my first attempt at anything artistic in photography, i guess. For the past year, I've only been doing sports photography for the most part, getting started when I took pictures of my tennis team while I was on the bench. But since than I've upgraded from a konica minolta dimage z1 to a canon 20d w/ a 70-200mm f/2.8L IS with a couple of other accessories. I used the 70-200 for about 95% of the pictures I took for this. Oh yeah, and I was wondering, does anyone know how to calibrate your monitor? Cause, the way the pictures look on my monitor and the way it actually prints is kinda different...thats why the pictures r a bit saturated. Yeah, any comments please. And if the picture doesn't come out...can someone help me upload? I tried uploading, but it said "no document present" or something like that.

Re: what guys lik about girls

These are very good exposures, very good compositions, very, very interesting pictures. Each one tells a specific story. Excellent treatment of light.

You make me love her with your portrayal here.

Excellent job.
    Drink Coffee. Do stupid things faster with more energy.