Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

a few random shots

newbie here. trying to learn all I can. Here are a few of my pictures.

Help me out a little. Good, bad. Work, don't work. What could I do different.

Give it to me straight, I'd like to be able to improve every time out.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails a few random shots-img_1643.jpg   a few random shots-img_1649_2.jpg   a few random shots-img_1664.jpg   a few random shots-img_1671_2.jpg  

MB1

Re: a few random shots

All your photos have some sort of color balance and exposure problem and look too grey. The colors just don't pop the way they should.

I the flower photo the composition is nice but it doesn't seem like you focused on anything.

Your first bike photo with the blurred leg is the best of these to me but still has that color balance/exposure problem.
    No, I DON'T need that.

GB1

Different take here... I really really like the 2nd shot with the blur but agree that the photo seems a tad washed out, especially in the sky and the bottom grass. You can correct both in software.

The last shot through the spokes is different in a good way but I think that there could have been something more interesting on the other side.

G
    Photography Software and Post Processing Forum Moderator. Visit here!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Feel free to edit and repost my photos as part of your critique.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------