Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Fetish/pinup portrait

Ree Ja
    One from a shoot I thought was worthy of working on.
    What do you think?
    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Fetish/pinup portrait-ree-ja-1.jpg  
    please do not edit and repost my photos

gary

Re: Fetish/pinup portrait

I'm no expert , fetish, yes I think so ...

but pinup? hmm

the photo is great , awesome detail and great red on the pants,

The only thing I see I would change is to smooth out her feet. Nice work the lighting is perfect.
    I am like Barney Fife, I have a gun but Andy makes me keep the bullet in my pocket..

Sony a99/a7R

Thanks Armando, Greg. Armando, you have a point but I feel that pinup does not have to be "vintage" 30's, 40's and 50' style. I guess i would try it to be Fetish/latex pinup :P

Greg, valid observation. I purposely did not do any smoothing to this particular model in these type shots because what i liked about her was her hard edge look. Its worth a reconsider.
    thanks much

gary

I like the hard look you were going for, but maybe I have a foot fetish , but I agree with smoothing out her veins a little in her feet. Overall the look works for me.

the pants really make this one.
    "The force of art lies in its immediate influence on human psychology and in its active contagiousness."

-Naum Gabo

Quote Originally Posted by Dubbs5050
    the pants really make this one.
    Pants? If they are, she put both legs through the same pant leg :lol: