Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

critique a noob please :)

These pictures were taken from pretty much my second time ever shooting with anything more than a p&s.
    (they were taken with a canon rebel xt)

Give me everything you got. I can take it. be honest. What do you think / what would you have done differently? im a beginner looking to improve.

These are some of my favorites from my second day out.

In and Out

Drops

Mindless fun

Desolate

Hopscotch

Old Mill

Sugarbaby

Tilt

Symmetry?

Broken

This shed is 120+ years old.

A friend pointed out that in the "symmetry?" picture, that the bolts on the sides of the tunnel are mismatched...meaning the picture was at a slight angle.

Do you think that unevenness adds or takes away from the feeling of the picture? I chose the caption because the right side is all lined up perfectly in a sense and the left side is messed up. Im not sure if i like how there are 2 bolts on the left and 3 on the right...

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar

Re: critique a noob please :)

First welcome!
    Second, if you want a critique, post one or maybe two related shots. Very difficult to critique each and every one.
    As for your symetry shot, since you posted a specific question, I don't think the third bolt hurts it and its an interesting perspective. If you don't like the bolt, it would be easy to crop or clone it out.
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34