Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

abandoned industrial site II

More from the abandoned industrial site. I toned down the contrast a little bit. I never really feel like it (any picture in general, not specifically these) is right, mostly because I'm still learning what is right. I look at a pic and play with the contrast and brightness (satuarion too for a color pic) untill I think it looks good, but a little darker or lighter/more or less contrast to me doesn't make too much of a difference as far as better or worse goes. So, with each critique I hope to better understand what makes a good photo. Thanks for all of your help!

Ps. The post "Three Nails" is also from the same site... I shot like 50 pictures of that place, and I find myself wanting to go back. Luckily it is only a few blocks from my work (maybe a mile)!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails abandoned industrial site II-burned-meter.jpg   abandoned industrial site II-hopper.jpg  
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Arrow

You sound like me. I am new to this and I also have a "favorite" place to go, about a mile from my home. Old houses that were moved from a town when the town was torn down to improve upon the recreational area of a national park. All of the houses are now near my home, about 6 of them, crammed in to about 2 acres. I love it. Anyway, to your pictures: