Peace to all creatures great and small ERdept's Avatar

I hate my job, I'm 40. I want to do something else. Please, please help me

I am currently an ER nurse and do not like my job at all. I wake up dreadkng everyday I have to work and although I want to get paid to lounge or mountain bike or sit in a hammock, but cannot find anyone to pay me for this.

I am seroiusly considering starting a photogrpaphy career, even though I am not even good at it. It's just that I enjoy it. Is it possible to start a career in photography and support oneself once you learn the business. I may be going through a mid life crisis and have had small but not seroius thoughts of suicide even because of the people I work with and the nature of my hatred for my job.

Is it really possible to start a photography business and learn as I go along? I can work from home to start, or be an apprentice for free. I am serious here and cannot speak to my friends, they feel that I am crazy. I do not want my lifbe to e one big disappointment on my death bed. Any suggestions at all. I see people miserable in their jobs all the time and do not want to be like them with a permanent frown on my face and a bad attitude. Like is one time and I want to enjoy it. Trust me, I am not crazy, just aware of a dissatisfaction and a desire for change. My heart is open in this letter. Please don't refer me to counseling.

Cliff C.
    562-760-1075

Re: I hate my job, I'm 40. I want to do something else. Please, please help me