PhotographyREVIEW.com Off-Topic Forum

Anything that's not related to photography, except religion and politics*. Discuss Britney Spears, your Kiss records, swing dancing, salsa recipes. The Off-Topic forum is moderated by walterick and adina.
*Religious and political threads will be deleted

Favorite Podcasts?

After contemplating getting one for awhile, my wife bought me an iPod for my b-day. 30G with video - sweeeet. I've been using iTunes for awhile so there's already a bunch of music on it, but never really paid attention to podcasts until now. I did know about the Lens Work podcasts with Brooks Jensen (which I recommend) and found Photoshop TV with Scott Kelby so I'm pretty happy with that. I'm also a big NPR fan so I subscribed to Driveway Moments too.

Any other favorites out there - photo related or not?

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

Re: Favorite Podcasts?

I'm pretty new to iTunes so I don't have any good recomendations for you. I have listened to one or two of the Lens Work podcast and enjoyed them. I will have to check out the Photoshop TV one. I have listened to one other photoshop one but I don't remember the exact name... 2 minute photoshop tricks, or something like that. They ran thru things pretty quick, but it seemed pretty informative, as long as you could work your way thru the steps as they talked about them.
    Mike

My website
    Twitter
    Blog

"I thought that because fewer wolves meant more deer, that no wolves would mean hunters' paradise. But after seeing the green fire die, I sensed that neither the wolf nor the mountain agreed with such a view."
    Aldo Leopold

Viewfinder and Off-Topic Co-Mod walterick's Avatar

Prey tell - what's a pod cast? Are they exclusively for Ipod owners? Are they free?

Thanks
    Rick
    Walter Rick Long
    Nikon Samurai, Mamiya Master, Velvia Bandit

Check out the Welcome Thread

My photography on Myspace

Nope, they're not just for iPod owners and I believe most are free.