PhotographyREVIEW.com Off-Topic Forum

Anything that's not related to photography, except religion and politics*. Discuss Britney Spears, your Kiss records, swing dancing, salsa recipes. The Off-Topic forum is moderated by walterick and adina.
*Religious and political threads will be deleted
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bad day at work

learning member

Angry A Very Bad Day At Work

Sorry should have posted in off topic!
    :mad2:

Hi everyone,
    I haven't been around much and havent posted for a long time, but
    I need to get some feedback on my night at work.
    I work in a factory in Indianna.
    When I arrived at work, there were 2 county police cars occupied and parked in the entrance. Sometimes they come looking for specific people.
    Before work started the plant manager held a meeting and stated that they were concluding an investigation into violations of the drug/alcohol policy, 0-tolerance.
    Work starts at 4pm, at 6:30 I wanted to go to my car and get a pack of ciggarettes. No one was allowed to go to their cars. No one was allowed to go out in the parking lot. I felt a bit like a prisoner. After going back to work for a while I realized I was pretty upset.
    There were several people in plain clothes walking about the parking lot and there was a dog sniffing at the vehicles. If the dog reacted to a vehicle it was tagged for searching. My car was tagged!
    Now I have nothing to hide but I was angry and obnoxious. The consent form said
    I must consent to a search or be terminated. The search was for drugs or alchohol.
    They found 4 empty beer bottles in the trunk that have been there since at least January. So now I have to go to the clinic for a test. They took me to a room where we had to wait for a van to arrive to transport us. I was waiting over an hour and I was becoming really mad. I could not leave the room. I was a perisoner at work. There were now 4 of us in there. I was joking with The others