Love + Music + Photography = Life CLKunst's Avatar

I'm about to do a re-design. . .

. . . so I might as well find out what's wrong with the old one first! This is my first time posting in this forum so be kind as I'm a photographer not a web designer. I just get by so use small words please.

I used Freeway Express to design and maintenance my site for just over 2 years I upload my feature gallery using Transmit FTP. I have all of my portfolio galleries linked to and hosted through Shutterfly but I am interested in learning more about how I might host my own galleries so any suggestions there will be most appreciated. Right now I can keep up with one feature gallery a month off of Shutterfly but would like to move away from them entirely to more cohesively and professionally present my images.

Have at it! Here it is:

www.clicksphotography.net
    C.L. Kunst - CLicKs Photography
    Asheville Photographer

Re: I'm about to do a re-design. . .

CLKunst, I just had a look through your site. I like the look of it, has a professional appearance. The only thing that bothered me was that it took many clicks to finally get to a somewhat larger image. I think, though that this will be addressed when your next site upgrade hosts your own gallery.
    please do not edit and repost my photos

gary

Quote Originally Posted by gahspidy
    CLKunst, I just had a look through your site. I like the look of it, has a professional appearance. The only thing that bothered me was that it took many clicks to finally get to a somewhat larger image. I think, though that this will be addressed when your next site upgrade hosts your own gallery.
    That is indeed one of my most powerful motivators for doing this re-design. Thank you for taking the time to look Gary. I always appreciate your time and opinion. Any suggestions for gallery creation tools? I work with Mac and have used JAlbum and Photoshop's web album builder but would like still more control over the final design.