Dreamweaver or Go Live

I want to design my wife and I a website for our photography. I have inherited both dreamweaver 8 and Go Live. Now I am going to invest in a book since I am a novice at web design, which is easier to navagate????
    Greg

Re: Dreamweaver or Go Live

I used dreamweaver a lot in one of my classes at Berry. Its really easy to navigate in my book. We learned the basics in one class period, and I was making online interactive quizzes later that day. My vote is for dreamweaver.

Z
    Hell, there are no rules here-- we're trying to accomplish something.
    Thomas A. Edison

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.
    Thomas A. Edison

Thanks Z,
    I guess Dreamweaver it shall be. I notice other people using it on here. I'll check Amazon out for a book. I got some B&W film in my camera right now I just haven't had time to go shoot. Look for me soon though.
    Greg

Analog Photographer, Digital World Axle's Avatar

Dreamweaver, give me better control over the entire codeset.
    Alex Luyckx | Photography
    Capturing Beauty in Everything

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

I too have both Dreamweaver and GoLive. I took small class in DW a few years ago and learned the basics. I didn't have access to the program other than the class, so once the class was over, so was my web building. A few years later I aquired Dreamweaver MX and retaught myself the basics. I have since tried to use GL but was never able to figure it out. I would like to figure it out since it's designed to mesh so well with Photoshop, and the other Adobe programs, but I don't have or want to spend the time on it right now.
    Mike

My website
    Twitter
    Blog

"I thought that because fewer wolves meant more deer, that no wolves would mean hunters' paradise. But after seeing the green fire die, I sensed that neither the wolf nor the mountain agreed with such a view."
    Aldo Leopold