Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

Photography Course - Help Which one

Hi.

Im looking to improve my photography by going on a course there are so many out there I'm not sure where to look first.

I have been practicing photography for about 3 years and have a basic understanding of ISO, Apeature, compostiotion etc. I have little / almost no photoshop experience due to trying to get the picture perfect with the settings on the camera. I an not sure if I should attend a begginer or an intermidate course as I think I fit somewhere in the middle of the two.

I'm not sure if I should complete and online course, or a course at a college etc. My limit for the cost is £200 including course materials.Ideally a certificated course. Berkshire, south buckinghamshire area

Please have a look at my smug mug page so you can see the leval of pictures that I have been achiving at the moment. www.victoriapaxton.co.uk

Any Suggestion Welcome

Thanks Vickii
    Victoria

http://www.victoriapaxton.co.uk

http://twitter.com/#!/vphotos

I'll Critique yours if you Critique mine

Re: Photography Course - Help Which one

Doing it at the college would be much more helpful than online courses. At my school, they still use film for a lot of the fundamentals classes, and I think learning on film helps instill the right discipline, since you can't be lazy and check your work on the fly, so you need to put more careful thought into the exposure you do each time.