Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

dual purpose backpack

hello everybody =)

i am buying a 350d in a couple weeks. i was debating between the xt and the 20d for a long time, but in the end, the xt's price won.

as u have probably guessed i am a ammature..well kinda.
    i am not a beginner photographer, but i am a newb when it comes to dslr's.

i am a highschool student, so most of the time i am either at school, or hanging out with freinds (or at work but we wont get into that lol)

now that u know a little about me, here what i am looking for:

i want a backpack that can hold my camera with lens atached(kit lens or simalar sized upgrade), a tellephoto zoom (canon 70-200 most likely), wide angle zoom (canon 10-20 probably), and an extrenal flash.
    to start i will only have the camera and kit lens.

now this backpack also needs to be used for school. aka binder, text book or 2, etc.

i do not need to have all my school gear and camera at the same time. but i do want to be able to put stuff in my bag, and have my camera in there 2 (which is why i wanted a backpack in the first place)

ive looked at varius crumbler packs, and like the styling and reviews, but i am not sure which one, also one that i was looking at more seriussly (farmers double) doesnt seem to be sold in US? i already relize that i won't be able to actually handle the bag before i buy it. so good pictures/demensions are a must. i like how on the Schrinkle u can jsut take out the intire camera section, and it makes it a full clamshell for school. the only problem is it doesnt look like when i have the camera section in, it would give me much room for other stuff.
    i am not set on crumbler packs btw.

price range= aprox.150 (can go higher, would perfer to go lower oviously)